Product Review: Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer

One day, a couple of weeks ago, I spontaneously decided after work that I was in dire need of a make-up makeover. Having never really worn much make-up for the most part of my life, I realized that I needed a more “sophisticated” look. So naturally, I headed to Sephora (despite my efforts to steer clear for my wallet’s sake in 2010).

There I met an amazing make-up artist, who set me up with this great product. Out of Venice California, Hourglass Cosmetics is a natural, mineral line of the professional grade. Although I also endulged in their Veil Fluid Makeup and their Hidden Concealer, I fell in love with this Veil Mineral Primer. I’ve never used a primer before, but I am totally sold on the concept of primer and this product. With a clean, satin-finish, the Primer is formulated with SPF 15 and restores moisture to dehydrated skin. I have naturally oily skin, and this product minimizes shine to the max, giving me a porcelain look.

A clean, satin-finish mineral primer formulated with SPF 15, Veil Mineral Primer restores moisture to dehydrated skin while providing protection from the sun and minimizing shine. The simple dispensing pumps allocated the right amount (about a dime-sized drop) to minimizes the appearance of large pores and fine lines. Another great aspect of this product is the naturally-derived Titanium Dioxide and Zinc Oxide used to provide the SPF 15 to protect against UVA/UVB rays. It’s oil free, fragrance free, paraben free and water resistant making it well worth (in my opinion) the $52.
I do believe that this will be my very first 10 out of 10 for a product review! It seems as if Hourglass Cosmetics had definitely thought out its product line very well, most especially this product, giving its users an effective naturally-derived product.
$52 at Sephora.

Leave a comment

Filed under product reviews

Leave a comment